00:50 – Feeling seriously low tonight

20 Apr

I went to my appointment this afternoon with CPN#2 (maybe I should think of a better name for her – but there has been 3 cpn’s I’ve worked with over the past year and she was number 2 so cpn#2 seems like the best suited name for her). It was actually nice to see her again and I managed to tell her most of the things I wanted to including not finding having a CPN helpful, the frustration about the lack of consistent appointments through the CMHT and the frustration of people coming and going and coming and going and never being able to move forwards with anyone. She told me she is there on a temporary basis but will be there for a minimum of three months and that she would like to work with me on a weekly basis alongside psychology when it re-starts.

I basically brought her up to date with where I’m at with everything in my life at the moment and told her about the self harming and how much I’ve fucked up my uni course. I told her I’ve been feeling pretty unsupported again lately apart from lovely support worker at rape crisis. She did tell me that lovely social worker who I was supposed to be seeing until psychologist returns is actually off on long term sick leave – it would have been nice if someone from the CMHT had decided to tell me that rather than me just sitting here thinking I’d been forgotten about. I hope she gets better soon.

After my appointment I went along to the A&E department to have my wound checked and a dressing change, everything looks like it’s healing well and the stitches are nice and neat. I almost felt OK for a little while when I got home – maybe because it had been lovely and sunny all afternoon and maybe because I’d got some of my frustrations out… but yeah I felt OK for a little while but as the afternoon went into evening my mood has taken a serious dip. I’m sitting here with a clean blade and really badly want to do some damage to myself. I don’t want to go to A&E though, so this time I really do need to be in control of it and keep it reasonably superficial, but sometimes that really is easier said than done.

My head feels really fuzzy like I can’t think straight, I don’t know what I want, I’m irritable and restless, I took my medication about an hour ago and my thoughts seem to be getting worse and worse. Lots of images in my head of what I’d like to do to myself but genuinely fighting back simply because I’m too tired for one, and for two I *know* I won’t be able to keep the cutting under control. Yet I can’t put the blade away. I keep it sitting next to me and occasionally pick it up and do some scratches on my skin then put it back down again. I hate this, I hate this frame of mind when you so badly want to do something really bad… something worse than self harming but you don’t even know what’s making you feel that way. The voices are a constant source of negativity and keep the stream of negative thoughts flowing.

Head just feels a total mess. Need to take slightly more than normal amounts of medication to try and sedate myself. Really scared I’m going to do something stupid tonight if I can’t get myself off to sleep soon. This favourite quote of mine does a pretty good job of summing up how I feel right now…

The Girl Who Seemed Unbreakable, Broke

3 Responses to “00:50 – Feeling seriously low tonight”

  1. browneyedgirlkellylynn April 20, 2013 at 04:49 #

    I figured I would be honest with psch doctor the other day and told her my head was fuzzy, sometimes everything seem a rushing and swirling around me and immediately she had to focus on taking me off a medication that is finally helping get thru with my studies. I am on Adderall for adhd and I think im a severe case plus I have chronic fatigue syndrome but I thought I would be honest to see if she could help with my other meds and to adjust or add or whatever to my meds and now she is thinking about dropping my Adderall after we just got started back on it after my last doctor took me off. This whirlwind of on and off is driving me nuts, how are you suppose to be honest to get help for depression/bipolar,ptsd, and anxiety if it bites you in the butt on the other hand…I give up . I guess ill live in this horrible place and back to self cutting or something just so I can keep my one medication that helps me function and go to school..I give up…Sorry about the rambling on….so so sorry!!!

  2. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) April 20, 2013 at 13:12 #

    This really breaks my heart. I hope that you’re ok. It is frightening when you think such thoughts…I hope that you are safe. Still thinking of you.

  3. Lottie April 20, 2013 at 18:33 #

    That quote sums me up beautifully 😦 Again I can relate to your post so much the “feelings” around self harm especially, the voices…sorry you are having to go through all this.

    (((hugs))) and love xxx

Leave a Reply

