19:32 – A good old bit of self diagnosis

5 Apr

Seeing as my diagnosis is being questioned at the moment, I decided to do an online personality disorder test. I have never been diagnosed with a personality disorder but I’m not convinced I have either Bipolar or Schizophrenia. The test took about half an hour and here are the results (wonder if psychiatrist will diagnose any of them when I next see him in May?)

Disorder Rating Information

Paranoid: High
Schizoid: Very High
Schizotypal: High
Antisocial: High
Borderline: Moderate
Histrionic: Low
Narcissistic: Low
Avoidant: Very High
Dependent: Low
Obsessive-Compulsive: Moderate

The test I used can be found here, I liked it because it was simple yes or no answers: http://www.4degreez.com/misc/personality_disorder_test.mv

There is also a very similar one here where you rate each statement on an accuracy scale: http://similarminds.com/personality_disorder.html

One Response to “19:32 – A good old bit of self diagnosis”

  1. The Quiet Borderline April 5, 2012 at 19:45 #

    I know this diagnosis test online! It gave me extremely high borderline before I was actually diagnosed with it. Gave me Avoidant also which I have since been diagnosed with.

    Seems pretty accurate for me!

    All the best,

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

