18:41 – I miss things…people…etc

28 Mar

My favourite song of all time…

I hurt myself today,
To see if I still feel,
I focus on the pain,
The only thing that’s real,

What have I become,
My sweetest friend,
Everyone I know,
Goes away in the end”

…never have truer words been spoken.

Professionals, friends, lovers… all gone.

Somehow I drive them all away.

There is someone I really miss but they too are just a memory.

Someone once told me “friends like you make happiness happen”

I wish that were true.

One Response to “18:41 – I miss things…people…etc”

  1. Galloway Wanderer March 28, 2012 at 19:30 #

    You must remember we havent gone away but there is a limit to what we can do if you do not reach out for the help you need.

    We cannot and should not force our will upon you for who are we to really know the turmoil with which you live or how exactly we can help.

    You and you alone have the power to turn your life around. If only you could see the inner strength that you truly have but you have to make the journey once step at a time…slowly….slowly at first…dont expect miricales and perhaps the miraculous can happen.

    We are and always will be with you but dont expect us to lead you…you must guide us as to how we can help you.

    Take care and keep in touch.

    xx

Leave a Reply

