15:09 – A little sleep, a little clarity

22 Mar

I managed to get about four hours sleep then woke up and took my medication. I’ve been awake about an hour now and it’s sunny with blue skies outside. This is nice but it’s also hugely anxiety provoking because of the amount of people that are outside. My best mate phoned me last night to ask if I wanted to go for lunch with her and the kids today, I said yes but then due to being up all night I woke up to a list of missed calls. Looks like I’ve let her down again. And, as usual, I just hide the phone away rather than phoning to explain.

Other than the stomach churning anxiety my head feels a tiny bit clearer than it did last night. The voices are there but quieter, maybe taking my medication properly and getting a few hours sleep has helped a little. I have a few challenges ahead of me today – going outside when there are so many people around being the biggest challenge. But the dogs need walking and I’m quite hungry and need to buy some food in. I’m scared that over the course of the next couple of hours everything is going to go really crazy again *touch wood*

3 Responses to “15:09 – A little sleep, a little clarity”

  1. jermec March 22, 2012 at 16:00 #

    I’m glad things are little better for you, even of only a tiny bit. Fighting insomnia is awful and I’m so pleased you managed a few hours. I have nothing practical or constructive to offer, just keep on blogging and tweeting. Let us know what’s happening. xx

  2. The Quiet Borderline March 22, 2012 at 17:07 #

    I am glad to hear that things are slightly better for you. I hope that they continue to get better for you, you deserve it.

    Stay strong,

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  3. Blusike March 22, 2012 at 21:49 #

    I hope you manage to keep that clarity. Take Care.

Leave a Reply

