13:43 – Police? WTF Next?!

11 Jan

So I phoned the hospital after Mum texting me saying the hospital were going to send the police round to my flat for absconding and because they want to know I’m ‘mentally well’. I spoke to a nurse then a doctor and explained my agoraphobia would not allow me to travel there and back and asked if I could just be checked by someone locally. Everything he suggested I had a ‘but’ for and in the end he said he was going to phone my GP and see what she wants to happen. There is no way I’ll go back to hospital voluntarily, I’m already in a semi panic attack at the thought of going back there, so if they try and make me then I’m going to be fucking detained and oh what a great start to 2012 this has been…

2 Responses to “13:43 – Police? WTF Next?!”

  1. The Quiet Borderline January 11, 2012 at 14:39 #

    Do you think you need more help from professionals? What would you like to do?

  2. Just me January 11, 2012 at 22:16 #

    Wow the police?? That is a little extreme no? why don’t they just send a nurse to come check up on you? Being detained is a nightmare I hope things work out ok. Your 2012 should only go up from here!

Leave a Reply

