15:37 – Thanks to all who came!

13 Dec

Just a quick post to say thanks to all who came along to the Virtual Mentalist Meet Up, it was great to chat to you all and I think we should do it more often! The site I used to make a room was super quick, easy and simple to use so I reckon we should open one a couple of times a week just for a place to go and chat?

I have to dash off now as I have a doctor’s appointment in twenty minutes. It’s miserable outside, so windy and wet, I don’t want to go out in it. Blah. But I need my meds so needs must, today I increase to 10mg a day of Olanzapine. I seem to be gaining so much weight already from it and I’ve only been taking it for a couple of months. And so far I’ve noticed it doing nothing for the voices at all.

Thanks again to all who came – we shall do it again soon!

4 Responses to “15:37 – Thanks to all who came!”

  1. The Quiet Borderline December 13, 2011 at 19:08 #

    Thanks for setting up the room and making a big effort. It was really nice!

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  2. thatgirlfrankie December 13, 2011 at 20:40 #

    So wish I could have been there! 😦 Hope you’re okay, HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLOG! x

  3. willfindhope December 14, 2011 at 02:47 #

    Yes we should definitely do it again! 🙂

  4. sanityisknocking December 15, 2011 at 00:51 #

    It was fun! I wish I could have stayed longer. It was neat to see we all really “exist” beyond our blog posts 😛

Leave a Reply

