17:55 – Just some random waffle

2 Dec

My Angel's Stone

The weather has been horrible today. I met up with my friend and the kids for a little while then went up to the little one’s stone. In this weather tinsel just isn’t going to stick around it grr. Anyway cos the rain was pissing it down the photo is a bit shit, hence why I have put arrows saying what each thing is. There is a little snowman ornament from my friend still to go on it and I’m going to get some little covered tealight candles to light it up a little bit.

I contemplated going to the pet shop and saying I’m really unhappy about the finches. I mean I paid £22.99 for the pair of finches then had to buy a cage so they did a deal with me for £50 for the finches and the cage they were already in (it’s in good condition but is second hand). So basically I gave them £50 for two weeks of listening to the little birdies chirp and now they’ve gone. I expected to get two or three years enjoyment listening to them, not two weeks – I don’t know if I should go in tomorrow and see if they will give me a replacement birdie, if not finches then a little budgie or something.

My friend would like me to go out to hers tonight but it’s so wet and dark and cold. I really don’t want to leave my sofa now I’m home! And it’s so cold in my flat, I don’t know why as the heating is on but I’m freezing and snuggled into a blanket. But it’s a Friday night and I feel very boring to stay in by myself so maybe I should just go out.

Ugh too many decisions.

6 Responses to “17:55 – Just some random waffle”

  1. scillysnowprincess December 2, 2011 at 19:03 #

    Oh am so sad about the finches&you should definately go back to petshop. Its wierd both died.
    Very touching picture *hugs*

  2. anickdaler December 2, 2011 at 19:54 #

    Definitely go back to pet shop re: the finches. It’s possible they had some sort of congenital defect or something? Whatever, the pet shop should replace them or refund you the money. The stone looks beautiful.

  3. notatrial December 2, 2011 at 23:06 #

    hey, listen i know uv been having a bad time. im wondering if cutting u out was such a good thing? things have been good for me lately just the odd dip in mood, but my meds are stable now. iv changed my mobile number so u wont be able to get me on that but if u want to add me back onto msn on twitter or something feel free.
    mentallygb

  4. The Quiet Borderline December 3, 2011 at 10:20 #

    No harm in trying – to go back to the petshop and at least ask why this could have possibly happened.

    Maybe get a little budgie 🙂 they’re pretty cute and fun too.

    Good luck.

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  5. showard76 December 3, 2011 at 10:20 #

    3 times I have cried for you this week, I so wanted to say something the other day when I read about your baby and then the finches but there are just no words to say that can be of any good to you. I’m so sorry, I wish there was some way I could help take your hurt away (((hugs))) xx

  6. eliana December 4, 2011 at 01:34 #

    The stone looks lovely.

    As others said, definitely go back to the pet shop, most will have a policy for dealing with premature deaths, it sounds like there must have been something wrong with them already, maybe they picked up an illness at the pet store or something, but they shouldn’t have died and I’m sorry that you’ve had to go through that on top of everything else.

    Take care

Leave a Reply

