14:27 – The finches died :'(

2 Dec

As if I wasn’t feeling sad enough from my last post, I am now sitting crying my eyes out. I just went into the room to get something and thought ‘Jack and Victor are really quiet’ so I went over to check on them and there they were lying side by side both still and cold. They have died 😥

They had plenty of food and water, it got changed everyday. Only a couple of days ago they were out having their fly round my room. I don’t understand why this has happened. Why? Why do I keep causing all these bad things to happen to me? I only had them for a matter of weeks, did I neglect them somehow? I know I didn’t, I know I was looking after them, so why, why did they both die?

Yesterday I was decorating my baby boy’s grave stone for Xmas, today I’ll be burying the little finches. Back to just me and the dogs now.

RIP Jack and Victor, I’ll miss your little chirps.

RIP Jack and Victor

4 Responses to “14:27 – The finches died :'(”

  1. Clarissa December 2, 2011 at 18:10 #

    Poor you. Not your fault: they probably weren’t well when you bought them, and you just didn’t realise. Don’t blame yourself: you aren’t at the centre of every bad thing that happens. Just like you little one dying. Not your fault either. Really sorry its so hard and such apalling timing.

    Big hugs X
    Clarissa

  2. Fiona December 2, 2011 at 22:10 #

    Oh no ! sending big hugs, i would be devstated too if this happened 😦 xxxx

  3. The Quiet Borderline December 3, 2011 at 10:14 #

    So sorry for your loss. Don’t feel guilty, you did nothing wrong.

    Hope you feel better soon,

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  4. Ian December 3, 2011 at 11:27 #

    Just remember…its you the dogs and ALL of us xxx

Leave a Reply

