13:03 – The Cord

24 Sep

(This is a poem that the Church Minister sent to me, I thought I’d share it here as it may help someone else who has lost their child.)

THE CORD

We are connected,

My child and I, by

An invisible cord

Not seen by the eye.

It’s not like the cord

That connects us ’til birth.

This cord can’t be seen

By any on earth.

This cord does it’s work

Right from the start

It binds us together

Attached to my heart.

I know that it’s there

Though no one can see

The invisible cord

From my child to me.

The strength of this cord

Is hard to describe.

It can’t be destroyed.

It can’t be denied.

It’s stronger than any cord

Man could create.

It withstands the test,

Can hold any weight.

Although you are gone,

Though you are not here with me,

The cord is still there

But no one can see.

It pulls at my heart.

I am bruised…I am sore,

But this cord is my lifeline

As never before.

I am thankful that God

connects us this way.

A mother and child,

Death can’t take it away!

One Response to “13:03 – The Cord”

  1. Ian September 25, 2011 at 03:21 #

    x

Leave a Reply

