13:51 Quick but happy post

17 Sep

After last nights shenanigans with my 2nd strangulation attempt I had a nurse sitting in my room all night watching me. The junior doc came and had a chat with me this morning and to see my neck, its a little bruised. Anyways… I managed to convince her that being on 24/7 one on one obs was making me worse and I needed to have a walk or something to burn off some energy and frustration. So a big YAY cos I’m no longer on constant obs, just normal ward ones AND my mum and best friend are on their way to spend a couple of hours with me and with any luck they’ll be here in next half hour. Feeling happy, can only hope it lasts! 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android – HTC Desire

2 Responses to “13:51 Quick but happy post”

  1. The Quiet Borderline September 17, 2011 at 20:24 #

    Keep up the good spirits.

    Everything will be OK 🙂

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hospital Diary 10 (From Sunday 18th Sept) « - September 26, 2011

    […] I did manage to see my mum and best friend on Saturday 17th  after another consultant psychiatrist took me off the constant obs. But I forgot to write it up on my notebook other than this little post. It was a nice afternoon, we went for lunch and a look round the shops and I got to spend about 3 hours with them which was really really good for my state of mind: https://mycrazybipolarlife.wordpress.com/2011/09/17/1351-quick-but-happy-post/ […]

Leave a Reply

