19:12 – I wouldn’t read your diary so…

17 Aug

If you read this then you will know it’s for you. I saw you today looking over my shoulder as I logged into the twitter account I use for this blog.

I debated changing my blog to private…

And I debated protecting my tweets…

But I thought no, why should I? If you are a real friend you will respect that this has been my anonymous corner of the world wide web for almost four years…

I’ve tried to keep myself as anonymous as possible in that time so that it continues to feel like my safe place to vent about things. I don’t want that to change.

You see me lots, I tell you 99% of the stuff going on in my life and you witness a great deal of it with your own eyes anyway.

If I wanted you to know my blog web address or my twitter username I would have told you it… I haven’t told you because I didn’t want you to know.

But today you sat next to me and watched me key in my twitter username before I looked up and noticed what you were doing.

This makes me sad but I can only hope that if you do come across my little blog here that you read this post and show me that you are a true friend by not reading any further.

I wouldn’t read your diary so… please show me the same respect and don’t read mine.

3 Responses to “19:12 – I wouldn’t read your diary so…”

  1. sgiesick August 18, 2013 at 00:20 #

    First, I just want to say that I hope your friend does respect and cherish your privacy. Having said that, I was just wondering how you were doing with your diet?

    • mycrazybipolarlife August 19, 2013 at 01:00 #

      Thanks, I hope so too.

      Oh, I gave up with the dieting attempt a couple of months ago. Not very good at sticking to things at the moment it would seem!

      • sgiesick August 20, 2013 at 03:24 #

        I know exactly how that feels!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,816 other followers

