22:10 – Some random words I guess

17 Sep

Just some random words from that youtube video I posted…

I don’t know if I’m getting better or just used to the pain…

I know it seems like I’m this strong person who can get through anything, but inside I’m fragile. I’ve had so many things thrown at me… and each one has only made a crack. What I’m afraid of is shattering…

I know what it’s like to want to die; how it hurts to smile; how you try to fit in but you can’t; how you hurt yourself on the outside; to try to kill the thing that’s in the inside…

When we cut, we’re in control – we make our own pain and we can stop it whenever we want. Physical pain relieves mental anguish. For a brief moment the pain of cutting is the only thing in the cutter’s mind, and when that stops and the other comes back, it is weaker…

The sharper the edge, the cleaner the wound
So I’ll be keeping it dull tonight
For I deserve to hurt
Disfigure the outside
To show how ruined I am
There’s no pain and no pleasure when you’re
Too numb to feel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,816 other followers

