23:01 – Four posts in one day

25 Aug

Gosh I don’t think I’ve ever written four posts in one day. Clearly I have a lot to say for myself at the moment. I’m going to make this a short one though, I promise.

I spoke a lot to my Mum tonight and I also told best friend what has happened (on the phone) which wasn’t ideal but at least she knows now.

I feel calmer now it’s all out in the open. I don’t feel as though I need to hurt myself. I’ve been hurt enough recently I think.

Mum was very supportive, her only concern about me not involving the police is that he does is to someone else. But I can’t take that concern on right at the moment, I need to get my own head straight first. It’s all on file with the doctors, maybe one day when I feel a little stronger I will take action on it, but not right now.

I am home now, alone but relatively OK. I am cuddled up with my doggies and ready for an early night. All the talking and crying has taken it out of me today and I’m shattered. Dad is coming down about 1pm tomorrow to do some painting and I need to tidy more of the bedroom, move boxes and stuff before he gets here so I need to get up nice and early.

Thank you to all of you who took the time to offer me advice and comfort both on my blog and on twitter today, it really did mean a lot.

Goodnight folks x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,820 other followers

