21:05 – The ‘date’

9 Aug

I overslept this morning and when I woke up I had 5 text messages from him one telling me he was going for the train, one telling me how excited he was, one asking why I wasn’t responding, one asking if I’d changed my mind, one asking if something was wrong. Nothing was wrong, I had simply overslept so I phoned him straight away and apologised. By this point he was only 15 minutes away and I still had to have a shower, get dressed, dry and straighten my hair, put some make up on…. but he said “don’t bother with all that crap, just put some clothes on and come and meet me”. So I did.

It was really nerve wracking as I watched him walk round the corner, that moment where our eyes met and we recognised each other and I completely didn’t know what to say. He gave me a big cuddle and we both admitted we were so nervous so we just took the dogs a long walk and talked loads and loads. Then he kissed me, and I didn’t push him away, I kissed him back. From then on we walked and talked and laughed and shared stories and totally relaxed in each other’s company.

Mid afternoon we decided to put the dogs in the house and go and buy a disposable barbecue and bought some sausages and burgers and salad and rolls and juice. We went to the beach as the sun was shining again and cooked our food, ate, then lay in the sun cuddled into each other. It all felt so natural, it was really lovely. I can’t describe it properly; the sun was beating down on us and we lay on the sand just curled up in each others arms, sharing the occasional kiss, laughing, being silly and teasing each other playfully.

Around 6pm I asked him if he wanted to come back to mine for a while and we sat watching some TV, again curled up together on the sofa. We both said we’d had a lovely day in each other’s company and would like to meet up again soon. He stayed until 8.30pm then left to go home, we had a final kiss and off he went. I’m sitting here feeling really content and happy, I really like him and I think he feels the same about me. We mentioned meeting back up on Tuesday but haven’t set anything in stone just yet.

It’s weird, he is totally not the sort of guy I would normally be attracted to, but his personality shone through and the day just flew by. I’m sitting here smiling, it’s been a really good day and I feel weirdly happy because he seemed to genuinely like me and not be putting on any sort of an act.

A good end to a really good day :)

5 Responses to “21:05 – The ‘date’”

  1. @starrlitlove August 10, 2012 at 02:30 #

    I cannot tell you how HAPPY I am for you. You deserve happiness, I hope you come to realize that. It warms my heart to read this. I’ve had a bad day/week, and this just put a huge smile on my face. Your inner light is starting to shine through, keep letting it shine, you deserve so many good things in life. You DESERVE it. You do. ♥

  2. Flabbergasted Mom August 10, 2012 at 05:48 #

    Awesome! Sounds like a great date :)

  3. mycrazybipolarlife August 10, 2012 at 13:04 #

    Thank you both so much, I’m still smiling this morning… the sun is shining and no matter how many niggling voices there are in my head to do something that will make me feel bad, I am determined to make today another happy positive day :) xxx

  4. The Quiet Borderline (back in hospital) August 10, 2012 at 15:56 #

    Wow. So happy for you. I really am. I hope it continues on like that. Sounds like you had such a nice time!! X

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Week In Mentalists – *insert witty and insightful title here* edition « The World of Mentalists - August 11, 2012

    [...] Crazy Bipolar Life’s author has been on a date It was really nerve wracking as I watched him walk round the corner, that moment where our eyes met [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,820 other followers

