09:01 – Oh I do exist!

18 Apr

Postman has just been with a letter inviting me to go and meet new CPN on Wednesday 25th April, so next week. At the CPA meeting they must have actually listened to me explaining I miss so many appointments due to such bad anxiety and, have written on the letter that one of the support workers that I used to work with will come and pick me up and take me there. So I do exist after all!

Hmm. I really hope new CPN will be nice.

I’ve stayed up since I wrote my last post and made a doctor’s appointment. The line was bloody engaged for 10 minutes and when I did finally get through all my GP’s appointments were gone. Grr! However a new GP has just started at the surgery and is female and the receptionist told me she was “really lovely” so I agreed to go and see her today at 4pm. It’s only to have my medication tweaked and get a new prescription but I’m worried about her asking me anything about Satan.

So I have addictions nurse first at 2pm at home and then GP at 4pm for medication. All sorted. I wish I could go back to sleep for a few hours now but it’s not going to happen :(

2 Responses to “09:01 – Oh I do exist!”

  1. Ian April 18, 2012 at 18:27 #

    Hey…we could have told you YOU EXIST! haha hope all went ok today and things get back on track. xx

  2. The Quiet Borderline April 20, 2012 at 10:46 #

    You certainly do exist BL!!

    And I am glad to hear about the meeting.

    Best of luck.
    Looking forward to reading about it.

    The Quiet Borderline

    http://quieytbpd.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,827 other followers

