11:07 – Marry me

16 Oct

Sleep, what can I say? I think I’m in love with you. You make me feel so cosy and warm and you take all of my worries away. You have the ability to transport me into a land of peace. When you don’t turn up at night I get angry and cross with you for not keeping me safe, maybe that’s what makes me think we’re already like an old married couple. We fight, we make up, and then I love you again. For two nights running you have made me feel so alive again. You truly have been there from day 1 and if my counting is right then we have been together for 10452 days now. You have probably ran off for the night about 10000 of them but the other 452 have been fab. You truly do not know how much I want to marry you and have babies with you.

So I will say it again, aloud, proud and publicly.

I love you.

Will you marry me?

One Response to “11:07 – Marry me”

  1. NullFuture October 16, 2011 at 12:05 #

    That’s awesome :) Life is just better after some good sleep. Hell it’s one of my coping strategies. Life feel like it’s going down the toilet? Have nap n wake up thinking ‘Ok, I can deal with this now’. But that’s just me.

    Very cool post either way

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,813 other followers

