10:50 – looney bin

10 Sep

Well guys I know I said I was having a break from blogging but stuff has happened so thought I’d fill you in. Wednesday I was taking diazepam throughout the day – not with the intention to off myself – just for some peace. Thursday I was a mess, a big mess. I bought diazepam took 30x10mg and a box of 8 promethazine. Social worker told parents to go to my flat. I was then taken to local hospital then ambulanced to main hospital. Had psych liaison assessment then was ambulanced 3 hours to where I am now – the looney bin. Not sectioned as yet, that awaits me on Monday morning. So that’s where I’m at, who knows how long for this time round. Very very upset and extremely anxious. Want out of here and fast.

Posted from WordPress for Android – HTC Desire

10 Responses to “10:50 – looney bin”

  1. willfindhope September 10, 2011 at 13:05 #

    Oh, I’m sorry all that happened and you’re in hospital right now. It always is an ordeal, having to go through hospital and all that. Thinking of you. x

  2. Diana Parkhouse (@please_like_me) September 10, 2011 at 13:44 #

    God speed your recovery, little one.

  3. Wendy September 10, 2011 at 13:54 #

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite some time, though I don’t think I’ve ever left a comment. Not sure why. I think of you often, especially since I started dealing with anxiety. Just know I’m thinking of you and I’m pulling for you. You’ve been a tremendous help in my own fight, I don’t feel so alone when I read your blog.

  4. The Quiet Borderline September 10, 2011 at 19:25 #

    I can certainly understand you not wanting to be in the hospital. I had 6 months in the hospital and pretty much every day said that I didn’t want to be there. But you need it right now and I needed it then, that’s the most important thing to keep in mind. Be taken care of and have the weight off of your shoulders for a bit.

    Feel good.

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  5. sanityisknocking September 10, 2011 at 20:44 #

    Thinking of you XX. I hope things get to be more stable so you can go home.

  6. Sarah September 10, 2011 at 21:23 #

    I’m really sorry to hear you are in hospital, that really sucks. I hope you don’t have to stay for long and you can get back home real soon. Thinking of you!
    *hugs*
    Sarah

  7. tea, two sugars September 10, 2011 at 22:16 #

    Sending lots of love and hugs, hope it helps xx

  8. Clarissa September 11, 2011 at 03:23 #

    You poor girl.

    Hospital = shite, but also = necessary.

    the benzos are.most likely wearing off and probably causing anxiety ironically. My other friend is in hospital in germany being treated for benzo and general prescription drug addiction. sorry you seemed so desperate that you tried that huge dose. Did you feel like doing the off again, or was this literally you being so off your head that you didn’t realise? Or were you manic and unable to sleep? Identify with that, posting at 3.24am…

    Stay safe, and try to sleep if you can. You’ve been exhausted recently.

    Loves and hugs,

    C.X

  9. Sarah K September 11, 2011 at 12:17 #

    Huge hugs,
    xxxx

  10. Patty(iambipolar2) Hauer September 14, 2011 at 22:30 #

    Thank you for contributing to the bipolar world…I know your not happy, but at least your safe. I have know idea what lead up to this but hoping you stabilize soon and are released. None of us ever enjoy hospitalization but usually we need it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,816 other followers

